Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

CSIS Mandate

  • What does CSIS do?

    The Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) investigates threats which may, on reasonable grounds, be suspected of posing a threat to the security of Canada. CSIS also has the authority to take measures to reduce these threats if there are reasonable grounds to believe that they pose a threat to national security.

    In order to fulfill its mandate, CSIS collects and analyzes threat-related information to produce a variety of reports. These reports can include: intelligence reports, threat assessments, and security assessments, among others, and are used to advise the Government of Canada about activities that may pose a threat to the security of Canada.

  • What constitutes a threat to the security of Canada?

    The activities that constitute a threat to the security of Canada include:

    • terrorism: serious violence for the purpose of achieving a political, religious or ideological objective;
    • espionage; and,
    • foreign-influenced activity.
  • How does CSIS differ from the RCMP?

    While CSIS is strictly concerned with collecting information and security intelligence for the purpose of advising the government, the role of the RCMP (Royal Canadian Mounted Police), and other law enforcement agencies, is to investigate criminal activity and collect evidence that can be used in criminal prosecutions.

  • Is CSIS allowed to investigate protest groups?

    CSIS respects the Canadian right to peaceful and lawful protest. CSIS is mandated to investigate activities that may pose a threat to the security of Canada. As defined in section 2 of the CSIS Act, threats include espionage or sabotage, foreign-influenced activities, activities in support of terrorism, or subversion. Section 2 specifically bars CSIS from investigating “lawful advocacy, protest or dissent,” unless it is carried out in conjunction with one of the threat-related activities defined in the Act.

  • How does CSIS protect Canadians against cyber-attacks?

    Cyber-attacks have become a tool of choice for a range of hostile actors, including both state and non-state actors, because they are efficient, cost effective and, deniable. As digital technology continues to evolve, so too will the range and scale of cyber threats to Canada, Canadians, and Canadian interests. CSIS investigates and assesses national security cyber threats and provides advice to Government partners. CSIS is a key contributor to Canada’s Cyber Security Strategy.

Intelligence Collection:

  • What is “security intelligence”?

    Security intelligence is the product resulting from the collection, collation, evaluation and analysis of information regarding security threats. It provides government decision-makers with insight into activities and trends at national and international levels that can have an impact on the security of Canada. This insight allows decision-makers to develop suitable policy in anticipation of possible threats. Regardless of its source, security intelligence provides value in that it supplements information that is already available from other government departments or the media. Intelligence conveys the story behind the story.

  • What is “foreign intelligence”? And, when is it collected?

    Foreign intelligence is information about the capabilities, intentions or activities of foreign states. CSIS can collect foreign intelligence under the authority of section 16 of the CSIS Act but only within Canada and with the approval of the Minister of Public Safety, based upon a written request by either the Minister of Foreign Affairs or the Minister of Defence. The Service does not collect foreign intelligence outside Canada.

    When abroad, CSIS collects security intelligence – that is, intelligence about threats to the national security of Canada.

  • Can CSIS investigative techniques be arbitrarily deployed?

    No. All intrusive methods of investigation used by CSIS are subject to several levels of approval before they are deployed and Ministerial Direction provides important guiding principles. The most intrusive methods, such as electronic surveillance, and covert searches, require a warrant issued by a judge of the Federal Court of Canada. The Security Intelligence Review Committee (SIRC) closely reviews CSIS operations to ensure they are lawful and comply with the Service’s policies and procedures.

  • What does CSIS do with collected intelligence?

    CSIS reports to and advises the Government of Canada on threats to the security of Canada. CSIS intelligence is shared with other Canadian government departments and agencies, including Global Affairs Canada, Citizenship and Immigration Canada, the Department of National Defence, and the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. CSIS also shares intelligence with foreign agencies with whom we have a Ministerially approved arrangement.

  • What is CSIS doing to stop domestic radicalization?

    The radicalization of Canadians toward violent extremism continues to be an important concern to CSIS and its domestic partners.  Radicalization is the process whereby individuals abandon otherwise moderate, mainstream beliefs and at some stage adopt extremist political or religious ideologies.  Radicalized individuals may advocate violent extremism and/or mobilize to become engaged in violent extremism.  Activities can include attack planning against Canadian targets, sending money or resources to support violent extremist groups abroad, and influencing others to adopt radical ideologies.  These individuals may also attempt to travel abroad for terrorist training or to engage in fighting.  If they become seasoned fighters with experience in conducting terrorist attacks or assist in the radicalization of others, such individuals can pose a serious threat to the national security of Canada.

    CSIS works closely with its Government of Canada partners in addressing domestic radicalization within the parameters of our mandate. For example, in response to the terrorist attacks of October 2014, CSIS undertook a project to identify patterns in an extremist’s path toward engaging in or supporting violence, including traveling for extremist purposes, plotting violent activity or facilitating these activities. Understood together, these indicators can provide investigators with insight into potential threat-related activity. This analysis complements previous CSIS work on radicalization, and helps shed light on the current terrorist threat in Canada and how it manifests itself.

Operations Abroad:

  • Does CSIS have a foreign presence?

    CSIS has many cooperative relationships with foreign agencies that are approved by both our Minister and the local jurisdiction in question. Such cooperation can also include the Service engaging in joint operations in the interest of mutual security. All of CSIS’ investigative activities, whether in Canada or abroad, are undertaken in accordance with the CSIS Act, the Charter of Rights and Freedoms, and Ministerial Direction.

  • What is CSIS’ role abroad?

    CSIS benefits from cooperation with its more than 290 formal partners worldwide. This well-established network of relationships offers CSIS the opportunity to have officers stationed abroad whose primary function is to collect intelligence on national security threats and liaise with foreign partners. Through these relationships, CSIS is able to investigate threats to the security of Canada and can gain greater understanding of the scope and nature of threats.

  • Is Canada a target for espionage by foreign states?

    CSIS continues to investigate and advise the government on the espionage threat to the security of Canada. An increasingly complex geopolitical landscape has fostered evolving regional and transnational relationships resulting in a number of threats to Canadian economic and strategic interests. Canada remains a target for traditional espionage activities, many of which continue to focus on government proprietary and classified information, as well as advanced technologies in specific Canadian sectors. As a result, a number of foreign states continue to gather political, economic, and military information in Canada through clandestine means in order to advance their own economic and strategic interests. These activities may come at the expense of Canada’s national interests and a diminished competitive global advantage.

Security Screening:

  • What is security screening?

    Security screening is a process by which the name of a security-clearance applicant is verified against CSIS databases to determine whether the applicant is mentioned in relation to threat-related activities. Depending on the level or category of security clearance required, security screening can also involve interviewing the applicant's friends, neighbours and employers, consulting with local police, and possibly interviewing the applicant.

  • What is the purpose of security screening?

    The purpose of security screening is to prevent anyone of security concern from gaining access to sensitive government assets, locations or information, and to prevent non-Canadians who pose security concerns or risks from entering Canada or receiving permanent residence in the country.

  • Who must undergo the security screening process?

    Federal Public Service employees, members of the Armed Forces and persons under contract to a government department who, in the performance of their duties, have access to classified government assets or information, as well as people who work at sensitive sites such as airports, the Parliamentary Precinct and nuclear power stations, are all required to hold a security clearance and, therefore, must undergo the security screening process. Non-Canadians who apply for permanent residency or refugee status must also undergo security screening. Security assessments fall into the following program categories: Government Screening, Sensitive Sites Screening, Foreign Screening, Immigration and Citizenship Screening, and Refugee Claimant Screening.

  • How can I obtain a security clearance?

    CSIS provides assessments of individuals to all federal government departments and agencies (except the RCMP). It does not, however, assist members of the general public with obtaining security clearances. To obtain a security clearance, you may contact the following authorities:

    • If you are a member of the general public and a condition of employment requires a government security clearance, contact the human resources division of the hiring government department.
    • If you are a general contractor and require a security clearance, call Public Services and Procurement Canada at (613) 948-4176 or call toll-free at 1 (866) 368-4646 (weekdays, from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.).
    • For all immigration/refugee/visa-related issues, contact Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada at 1 (888) 242-2100.
  • What can I do in case of denial or revocation?

    While CSIS provides security assessments to its client departments on potential threats to national security, the responsibility for granting or denying a security clearance belongs to the client department.

    If you wish to file a complaint concerning the denial or revocation of a security clearance necessary to obtain or keep federal government employment or contracts, or necessary to obtain status in and/or access to Canada, you can contact the Security Intelligence Review Committee (SIRC) and follow the prescribed complaint process.

  • What is the Security Intelligence Review Committee and what do they do?

    SIRC is an independent, external review body which was created in 1984 through the same enabling legislation as CSIS – the CSIS Act. SIRC’s mandate is to provide assurance to Parliament, and by extension to all Canadians, that all security intelligence activities are conducted lawfully, appropriately and effectively. To do this, SIRC examines activities and operations of CSIS and investigates complaints filed with SIRC under sections 41 and 42 of the CSIS Act.

    From the outset SIRC has always had access to all information held by the Service, with the exception of Cabinet confidences. In addition, SIRC meets with and interviews CSIS staff regularly, and formally questions CSIS witnesses in a quasi-judicial complaints process.

    The SIRC Annual Report, tabled in Parliament by the Minister, provides an unclassified overview of its various reviews of CSIS activities that were conducted during the fiscal year, and of the results of its complaints investigations.

Careers:

  • Who can apply to CSIS?

    The following requirements are necessary when applying to the Canadian Security Intelligence Service:

    • Be a Canadian citizen
    • Be eligible to receive Top Secret security clearance
    • Have 10 years of verifiable information
    • Have a valid permanent Canadian driver’s license (certain positions)
    • Agree to relocate anywhere in Canada and/or abroad, depending on the requirements of the Service, throughout your career (Intelligence Officer positions)

    For more information please visit csiscareers.ca.

  • What types of careers are available at CSIS?

    CSIS offers more than a job; it provides an environment where you can build a meaningful and rewarding career. Career fields include:

    • Administration
    • Communications
    • Health and Psychology
    • Human Resources
    • Information Collection/Analysis
    • Languages
    • Law and Security
    • Science and Technology

    For more information please visit csiscareers.ca.

Contact CSIS:

  • I have important information that might be of interest to CSIS. Who do I contact?

    See the list of addresses and telephone numbers for headquarters and regional offices.

  • Who do I contact to file a complaint about CSIS?

    The Director of CSIS and SIRC are responsible for responding to complaints concerning an activity conducted by CSIS, or the denial or revocation of a security clearance.

    To file a complaint, follow the process for filing a complaint.

Date modified:

Foire aux questions (FAQ)

Le mandat du SCRS

  • Que fait le SCRS?

    Le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS) enquête sur les activités dont il existe des motifs raisonnables de soupçonner qu'elles constituent une menace pour la sécurité du Canada. En outre, il peut prendre des mesures pour atténuer les menaces lorsqu'il a des motifs raisonnables de croire qu'elles pèsent sur la sécurité nationale.

    Dans le cadre de son mandat, le SCRS recueille et analyse des informations liées à la menace pour produire divers rapports. Ces derniers peuvent comprendre, entre autres, des rapports de renseignement, des évaluations de la menace et des évaluations de sécurité, et visent à fournir des conseils au gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne les activités qui pourraient menacer la sécurité du Canada.

  • Qu'est-ce qui constitue une menace pour la sécurité du Canada?

    Les activités qui font planer une menace sur la sécurité du pays comprennent :

    • le terrorisme (l’usage de la violence grave dans le but d’atteindre un objectif politique, religieux ou idéologique);
    • l’espionnage;
    • les activités d’ingérence étrangère.
  • Quelle est la différence entre le rôle du SCRS et celui de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada?

    Le SCRS s'occupe uniquement de la collecte d'informations et de renseignements de sécurité pour conseiller le gouvernement. Le rôle de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC) et des autres organismes d'application de la loi est d'enquêter sur les activités criminelles et de recueillir des preuves qui pourront être utilisées dans des poursuites au criminel.

  • Le SCRS peut-il enquêter sur des groupes protestataires?

    Le SCRS reconnaît le droit qu’ont les Canadiens de manifester leur désaccord légalement et dans le calme. Le mandat du SCRS est d’enquêter sur les activités qui représentent une menace pour la sécurité du Canada. Selon l’article 2 de la Loi sur le SCRS, l’espionnage, le sabotage, les activités d’ingérence étrangères, les activités qui appuient le terrorisme ou la subversion, entre autres, constituent des menaces pour le Canada. Ce même article interdit cependant au SCRS d’enquêter sur les « activités licites de défense d’une cause, de protestation ou de manifestation d’un désaccord », à moins qu’elles ne soient menées parallèlement à une des activités liées à la menace définies dans la Loi.

  • Que fait le SCRS pour protéger les Canadiens contre les cyberattaques?

    Les cyberattaques sont devenues un instrument de choix pour un éventail d’acteurs étatiques et non étatiques hostiles, parce qu’elles sont efficaces, peu coûteuses et faciles à nier. La technologie du numérique continue d’évoluer et il en est de même de la portée et de l’ampleur des cybermenaces qui pèsent sur le Canada, les Canadiens et les intérêts canadiens. Le SCRS enquête sur les cybermenaces qui pèsent sur la sécurité nationale et les évaluent en vue de fournir des conseils connexes aux partenaires gouvernementaux. Le SCRS joue un rôle clé dans la mise en oeuvre de la Stratégie de cybersécurité du Canada.

Collecte de renseignements

  • Qu'entend-on par renseignement de sécurité?

    Le renseignement de sécurité est le produit découlant de la collecte, de la compilation, de l’évaluation et de l’analyse d’informations sur les menaces pour la sécurité. Il permet aux décideurs gouvernementaux de bien comprendre les activités et les tendances observées sur la scène nationale et internationale qui peuvent influer sur la sécurité du Canada et d’élaborer des politiques adéquates en prévision des menaces possibles. Peu importe la source, le renseignement de sécurité constitue un outil précieux, car il complète les informations qui sont déjà disponibles auprès d’autres ministères ou des médias. Les renseignements permettent de comprendre les dessous de l’histoire.

  • Qu'entend-on par renseignement étranger? Quand est-il recueilli?

    Le renseignement étranger désigne les informations sur les moyens, les intentions et les activités des États ou étrangers. Le SCRS peut recueillir des renseignements étrangers en vertu de l’article 16 de la Loi sur le SCRS, mais seulement au Canada et uniquement avec l’approbation du ministre de la Sécurité publique, à la demande écrite du ministre des Affaires étrangères ou du ministre de la Défense. En outre, le Service ne recueille pas de renseignements étrangers à l’extérieur du Canada.

    À l’étranger, le SCRS recueille des renseignements de sécurité qui concernent les menaces qui pèsent sur la sécurité nationale.

  • Les méthodes d'enquête du SCRS peuvent-elles être employées de façon arbitraire?

    Non. Toutes les méthodes d’enquête par intrusion utilisées par le SCRS doivent être approuvées à plusieurs niveaux avant d’être employées. En outre, le Service reçoit des instructions du ministre qui établissent les principes fondamentaux de ses opérations. Les méthodes les plus extrêmes (comme la surveillance électronique et les fouilles secrètes) nécessitent un mandat décerné par un juge de la Cour fédérale du Canada. Le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité (CSARS) examine attentivement les opérations du SCRS pour s’assurer qu’elles sont légales et qu’elles respectent les politiques et les procédures en vigueur au SCRS.

  • Que fait le SCRS avec les renseignements qu'il recueille?

    Le SCRS présente des rapports au gouvernement du Canada sur les menaces pour la sécurité du pays et lui donne des conseils en la matière. Les renseignements recueillis par le Service sont diffusés à d’autres ministères et organismes fédéraux, dont Affaires mondiales Canada, Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada, le ministère de la Défense nationale et la GRC. Le SCRS diffuse également des renseignements à des services étrangers au terme d’une entente approuvée par le ministre.

  • Que fait le SCRS pour freiner le phénomène de la radicalisation au Canada?

    La radicalisation de Canadiens qui se tournent vers l’extrémisme violent constitue toujours une importante source de préoccupation pour le Service et ses partenaires au pays. La radicalisation est le processus par lequel un individu délaisse à un certain point des idées modérées et généralement admises au profit d’une idéologie politique ou religieuse extrémiste. Une personne radicalisée peut prôner l’extrémisme violent ou se préparer à y prendre part. Les activités des personnes radicalisées peuvent comprendre la planification d’attentats contre des cibles canadiennes, l’envoi d’argent ou de ressources à des groupes extrémistes violents à l’étranger et l’influence d’autres personnes en vue de les pousser à adopter une idéologie radicale. Les individus radicalisés peuvent aussi chercher à partir à l’étranger pour suivre un entraînement terroriste ou participer à des combats. S’ils deviennent des combattants aguerris qui ont appris à commettre des attentats terroristes ou s’ils aident d’autres personnes à se radicaliser, ils peuvent faire peser une menace grave sur la sécurité nationale du Canada.

    Le SCRS collabore étroitement avec ses partenaires au sein du gouvernement du Canada afin de lutter contre le phénomène de radicalisation au pays dans le cadre de son mandat. Par exemple, après les attaques terroristes perpétrées en octobre 2014 au Canada, le SCRS a entrepris un projet visant à reconnaître les tendances quant au cheminement possible d’un extrémiste qui se prépare à commettre ou à soutenir un acte de violence, dont les voyages à des fins extrémistes, la planification d’actes de violence ou la facilitation de telles activités. En interprétant ces indices, les enquêteurs seront peut-être en mesure d’acquérir une meilleure connaissance sur les possibles activités liées à la menace. Cette analyse complète des travaux antérieurs du SCRS sur la radicalisation et aide à fournir des éclaircissements sur la menace terroriste actuelle au Canada et la manière dont elle se manifeste.

Opérations à l'étranger

  • Le SCRS est il présent à l'étranger?

    Le SCRS entretient de nombreuses relations de coopération avec des services étrangers, avec l’approbation du ministre et des autorités locales en question. Ces ententes de coopération peuvent aussi lui permettre de mener des opérations conjointes avec d’autres services qui partagent des intérêts mutuels en matière de sécurité. Les activités du SCRS, au Canada et à l’étranger, sont toujours menées conformément à la Loi sur le SCRS, à la Charte des droits et des libertés et aux instructions du ministre.

  • Quel est le rôle du SCRS à l'étranger?

    Le Service tire parti de sa collaboration avec plus de 290 partenaires officiels à l’échelle internationale. Grâce à son solide réseau de relations avec des partenaires étrangers, le SCRS a l’occasion d’avoir des agents en poste à l’étranger dont la principale fonction est de recueillir des renseignements sur les menaces qui pèsent sur la sécurité du Canada et d’assurer la liaison avec les partenaires à l’étranger. Ses relations lui permettent d’enquêter sur les menaces qui planent sur la sécurité du pays et d’acquérir une meilleure compréhension de la nature et de la portée des menaces.

  • Le Canada est-il la cible d'activités d'espionnage de la part d'États étrangers?

    Le SCRS continue d’enquêter sur la menace que fait planer l’espionnage sur la sécurité du Canada et de conseiller le gouvernement à ce sujet. La complexité croissante du contexte géopolitique a favorisé l’évolution constante des relations régionales et transnationales et a engendré un certain nombre de menaces qui pèsent maintenant sur les intérêts stratégiques et économiques du Canada. Le Canada est toujours la cible d’activités traditionnelles d’espionnage, dont beaucoup sont encore axées sur les informations classifiées et exclusives du gouvernement ainsi que sur les technologies de pointe liées à des secteurs canadiens précis. Par conséquent, un certain nombre d’États étrangers qui cherchent à faire valoir leurs propres intérêts stratégiques et économiques continuent de recueillir des informations politiques, économiques et militaires au Canada par des moyens clandestins. Ces activités risquent de nuire aux intérêts nationaux du Canada et de provoquer une réduction de son avantage concurrentiel sur le marché mondial.

Filtrage de sécurité

  • Qu'est-ce que le filtrage de sécurité?

    Le filtrage de sécurité est un processus dans le cadre duquel des recherches sur le nom du demandeur d’une cote de sécurité sont effectuées dans les bases de données du SCRS afin de déterminer si cette personne y est mentionnée relativement à des activités liées à la menace. Selon le niveau ou la catégorie de la cote de sécurité requise, le processus peut également comprendre une entrevue avec les amis, les voisins et les employeurs du demandeur, une consultation de la police locale et, parfois, une entrevue avec le demandeur lui-même.

  • Quel est l'objectif du filtrage de sécurité?

    Le filtrage de sécurité vise à empêcher les personnes qui suscitent des préoccupations sur le plan de la sécurité d’avoir accès à des informations, à des biens ou à des sites sensibles du gouvernement et à empêcher les étrangers qui suscitent des préoccupations ou des risques sur le plan de la sécurité d’entrer au Canada ou d’y obtenir un statut de résident permanent.

  • Qui doit se soumettre au processus de filtrage de sécurité?

    Les fonctionnaires fédéraux, les membres des Forces armées canadiennes et les personnes ayant signé un contrat avec un ministère qui, dans l’exercice de leurs fonctions, ont accès à des biens ou à des informations classifiés du gouvernement ainsi que les personnes qui travaillent dans des sites sensibles comme les aéroports, la Cité parlementaire et les centrales nucléaires doivent se soumettre au processus de filtrage de sécurité. Les étrangers qui demandent le statut de résident permanent  ou qui présentent une demande d’asile doivent également s’y soumettre. Les évaluations de sécurité entrent dans les catégories de programmes suivantes : filtrage pour le gouvernement, filtrage lié aux sites sensibles, filtrage pour des pays étrangers, filtrage des demandes d’immigration et de citoyenneté et filtrage des demandes d’asile.

  • Comment puis-je obtenir une cote de sécurité?

    Le SCRS fournit des évaluations de sécurité à tous les ministères et organismes fédéraux, sauf la GRC. Cependant, le Service n’aide pas le grand public à obtenir une cote de sécurité. Pour ce faire, il faut communiquer avec les organismes suivants :

    • Si vous êtes un membre du grand public et que vous devez obtenir une cote de sécurité du gouvernement pour un emploi, vous devez communiquer avec le service des ressources humaines du ministère auprès duquel vous postulez.
    • Si vous êtes un entrepreneur général et que vous avez besoin d’une cote de sécurité, appelez Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada au 613-948-4176 ou composez sans frais le 1-866-368-4646 (du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 16 h 30).
    • Pour toute question liée à l’immigration, au statut de réfugié ou aux visas, veuillez communiquer avec Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada au 1-888-242-2100.
  • Que puis-je faire en cas de refus ou de révocation d'une cote de sécurité?

    Le SCRS produit des évaluations de sécurité sur les menaces éventuelles pour la sécurité nationale à l’intention de ses ministères clients. Cela dit, c’est à ces derniers qu’il incombe d’accorder ou de refuser une cote de sécurité.

    Si vous voulez déposer une plainte relativement au refus ou à la révocation d’une cote de sécurité dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir ou conserver un emploi ou un contrat avec le gouvernement fédéral, ou pour entrer au Canada ou y obtenir un statut, veuillez communiquer avec le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité (CSARS) et suivre les instructions connexes.

  • Qu'est-ce que le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité et que fait-il?

    Le CSARS est un organisme de surveillance externe indépendant qui a été constitué en 1984 en vertu de la Loi sur le SCRS, loi habilitante du Service. Le mandat du CSARS est de donner l’assurance au Parlement et, par voie de conséquence, à tous les Canadiens que toutes les activités de renseignement de sécurité sont menées de façon légale, adéquate et efficace. Pour ce faire, le CSARS examine les activités et les opérations du SCRS et enquête sur les plaintes déposées contre le SCRS auprès du CSARS en vertu des articles 41 et 42 de la Loi sur le SCRS.

    Dès le départ, le CSARS a eu accès à toutes les informations détenues par le Service, à l’exception des documents confidentiels du Cabinet. En outre, le CSARS organise régulièrement des rencontres et des entretiens avec des membres du SCRS et interroge officiellement les témoins du SCRS dans le cadre d’un processus de traitement des plaintes quasi judiciaire.

    Le rapport annuel du CSARS, que le ministre dépose au Parlement, donne un aperçu non classifié des divers examens réalisés par le CSARS au cours de l’exercice ainsi que des résultats de ses enquêtes sur des plaintes.

Carrières

  • Qui peut présenter sa candidature au SCRS

    Pour postuler à des postes au SCRS, il faut :

    • être un citoyen canadien;
    • être admissible à une cote de sécurité Très secret;
    • être prêt à donner des informations vérifiables portant sur les dix dernières années;
    • détenir un permis de conduire canadien valide et permanent (certains postes);
    • accepter de se réinstaller n’importe où au Canada ou à l’étranger, selon les besoins du Service, tout au long de sa carrière (postes d’agents de renseignement).

    Pour de plus amples informations à ce sujet, veuillez visiter le carriereauscrs.ca.

  • Quels types de carrières puis-je mener au SCRS?

    Le SCRS offre plus que des emplois. Les employés du Service travaillent dans un environnement où ils peuvent mener une carrière valorisante et enrichissante dans les domaines suivants : 

    • Administration
    • Communication
    • Santé et psychologie
    • Ressources humaines
    • Collecte et analyse de renseignements
    • Langues
    • Droit et sécurité
    • Sciences et technologies

    Pour de plus amples informations à ce sujet, veuillez visiter le carriereauscrs.ca.

Communiquer avec le SCRS

  • Je dispose d'informations importantes qui pourraient intéresser le SCRS. Avec qui dois-je communiquer?

    Veuillez consulter la liste des adresses et des numéros de téléphone de l’Administration centrale et des bureaux régionaux du SCRS.

  • Avec qui dois-je communiquer pour formuler une plainte contre le SCRS?

    Le directeur du SCRS et le CSARS sont chargés de répondre aux plaintes concernant les activités du SCRS ou le refus ou la révocation d’une cote de sécurité.

    Pour déposer une plainte, veuillez consulter la marche à suivre officielle.

Date de modification :