Terms and conditions

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Canadian Security Intelligence Service for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Canadian Security Intelligence Service. We ask only that:

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1A 0S5
or
copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

Canadian Security Intelligence Service
Communications Branch
P.O. Box 9732
Postal Station "T"
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1G 4G4
613-231-0100

Government of Canada Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and the Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on CSIS Web site.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act at CSIS may be directed to the Canadian Security Intelligence Service's ATIP Co-ordinator at 1-877-995-9903 or 613-231-0107, or writing to

Canadian Security Intelligence Service
ATIP Co-ordinator
P.O. Box 9732
Postal Station "T"
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1G 4G4

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by e-mail at: info@priv.gc.ca, by telephone at 1-800-282-1376.

Official Languages Notice

The Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant CSIS policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site is available in both English and French. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada (GoC) are provided solely for the convenience of users. The GoC is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The GoC does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their contents.

Users should be aware that information offered by non-GoC sites that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and to which the Canadian Security Intelligence Service links, may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question.

Web Analytics

Web analytics is the collection, analysis, measurement, and reporting of data about Web traffic and visits for purposes of understanding and optimizing Web usage. Information in digital markers may be used for the purpose of web analytics to remember your online interactions with Canadian Security Intelligence Service’s website.

Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) uses Piwik to improve its web site. When your computer requests a Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) Web page, our institution collects the following types of information for Web analytics:

Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS) uses Piwik internally and retains information collected for Web analytics for a maximum period of 18 months. After this period, the information must be disposed of in accordance with the Standard on Privacy and Web Analytics and as authorized by the Librarian and Archivist of Canada. The information is not disclosed to an external third party service provider.

Interacting with Us on Social Media

The CSIS Twitter account (@csiscanada) is managed by our Communications Branch.

Please note: CSIS is not a law enforcement agency. To report an immediate threat to national security, please call 911 or your local police department. You can also contact the RCMP's National Security Information Line.

Content and Frequency

If you follow @csiscanada, you can expect to receive information, which may include (but is not limited to):

Tweet Hours

We monitor and update @csiscanada between 8am and 5pm E.S.T. Monday to Friday, excluding holidays observed in Ontario.

We accept no responsibility for Twitter downtime.

Replies and Direct Messages

We read all @replies, comments and direct messages sent to us, but will not be able to respond to every message.

We encourage posts that are on topic, respectful and allow for further discussion.

We will ignore comments that contain inappropriate material as outlined below.

We also don't engage on issues of party politics.

Following and Followers

We do not auto-follow. At the moment we only follow accounts from our partners and stakeholders.

Please note that being followed by @csiscanada does not imply endorsement of any kind.

Official Languages

Tweets will be posted in both official languages - in English on the @csiscanada account, and in French on the @scrscanada account. @Replies and direct messages that require a response will be answered in the official language of origin.

Users should be aware that some links may direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act.

Accessibility

The Government of Canada is committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility and is working to address issues with third-party service provider platforms. If you have any problems accessing any information on the site, an accessible version of Twitter is available. Alternatively, please contact us to obtain the information in an appropriate format.

Twitter, as a third party network, is not bound by Government of Canada policies for web accessibility.

Privacy

CSIS’s Twitter account is not a Government of Canada website. Users are encouraged to read the privacy policy of all such third-party service providers, including Twitter.

Information shared with the @csiscanada account is subject to the provisions of the Access to Information Act, the Privacy Act and the Library and Archives Canada Act, which means that the information may be accessed and disclosed in response to a request under any of these acts. Users are advised not to share personal information including home addresses and telephone numbers.

Inappropriate Material

We discourage and will ignore comments that:

We reserve the right to ignore, block and report followers that reply or message us with content that is deemed inappropriate as described above.

Links to Other Websites

Links to websites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for user convenience. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it mean we necessarily endorse the sites or their content.

General Enquiries and Media Requests

If you have any questions regarding @csiscanada or our Twitter protocol, please contact us.

Media requests should be directed to our Media Relations contacts.

CSIS reserves the right to change or modify its Twitter Policy without notice.

Date modified:

Avis importants

Le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission écrite.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information est diffusée sur ce site afin d'être facilement accessible pour utilisation personnelle ou publique à des fins non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou sans autre permission du Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité. Nous demandons seulement :

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction en de nombreux exemplaires des documents figurant sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui souhaitent reproduire des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire des documents publiés sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1A 0S5
ou
copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Documents de tiers

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou de d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité
Direction des communications
Case postale 9732
Succursale T
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1G 4G4
613-231-0100

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement du Canada

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS) s'engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs de leurs sites Web. Voici un résumé de la politique et des pratiques du SCRS en matière de protection des renseignements personnels sur son site Web.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'AIPRP du Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité par téléphone au 1-877-995-9903 ou 613-231-0107 ou en lui écrivant à :

Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité
Coordonnateur de l'AIPRP
Case postale 9732
Succursale T
Ottawa (Ontario)
Canada
K1G 4G4

Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de la réponse du Service à vos préoccupations relatives à la protection des renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée par téléphone au 1-800-282-1376.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

Le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS) est lié par la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du SCRS et s'engage à faire en sorte que tous les éléments d'information et les services contenus sur ce site soient disponibles en français et en anglais. Il y a lieu de noter toutefois que certains éléments d'information provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont diffusés à titre de service seulement et n'existent que dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis.

Le SCRS donne accès à des liens vers des sites Web ne relevant pas de l'autorité du gouvernement du Canada (GDC) uniquement à titre de service. Le GDC n'assume aucune responsabilité quant à l'exactitude, à l'actualité ou à la fiabilité du contenu de ces sites. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements trouvés à l'aide de ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les utilisateurs doivent être au courant de la possibilité que les renseignements offerts sur des sites non soumis à l'autorité du GDC, qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielleset auxquels le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité donne accès, ne puissent être consultés que dans la(les) langue(s) employée(s) dans ces sites.

Le Web analytique

Le Web analytique consiste en la collecte, l’analyse, la mesure et la présentation de données sur l’achalandage d’un site Internet et sur les visites, dans le but de comprendre et d’optimiser l’utilisation du Web. Les renseignements recueillis par les marqueurs numériques peuvent être utilisés dans le cadre du Web analytique pour garder en mémoire vos interactions avec le site Web de l’institution.

Le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS) se sert de Piwik pour améliorer son site Web. Lorsque votre ordinateur demande d’avoir accès à la page Web du Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS), notre institution recueille les renseignements suivants aux fins du Web analytique :

Le Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS) se sert de Piwik à l’interne et conserve les données recueillies aux fins du Web analytique pendant une période maximale de 18 mois. Après cette période, les renseignements doivent être éliminés conformément à la Norme sur la protection de la vie privée et le Web analytique et tel qu’autorisé par le bibliothécaire et archiviste du Canada. L’information n’est pas transmise à un fournisseur de services externe.

Échanger avec nous sur les médias sociaux

La Direction des communications (DC) est chargée de la gestion du compte Twitter du SCRS (@scrscanada).

Nota : Le SCRS n’est pas un organisme d’application de la loi. Pour signaler une menace immédiate pour la sécurité nationale, composez le 911 ou communiquez avec le service de police local. Vous pouvez également communiquer avec le réseau d’information sur la sécurité nationale de la GRC.

Contenu et fréquence

En suivant le compte @scrscanada, vous aurez accès à des gazouillis portant, entre autres, sur :

Heure de publication

La DC surveille et met à jour le compte @scrscanada du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 17 h (HNE), à l’exception des jours fériés en Ontario.

Elle se dégage de toute responsabilité relativement à l’inaccessibilité de Twitter.

@réponses et messages directs

La DC lit tous les commentaires, les réponses et les messages directs envoyés, mais n’est pas en mesure de répondre à tous les messages.

Elle encourage la publication de billets qui sont pertinents, empreints de respect et qui favorisent les discussions.    

Elle ignore les commentaires qui contiennent du contenu inapproprié (voir la fin du document).

De plus, elle ne discute pas de sujets liés à des partis politiques.

Abonnés et abonnement

La DC ne suit pas automatiquement les abonnés du compte Twitter. À l’heure actuelle, elle suit uniquement les comptes Twitter des partenaires et des intervenants du SCRS.

Veuillez noter que tout abonnement ne signifie pas nécessairement un appui quelconque.

Langues officielles

Les gazouillis sont publiés dans les deux langues officielles, soit en anglais sur le compte Twitter @csiscanada et en français sur le compte @scrscanada. La DC répond aux messages directs et aux @réponses dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains liens peuvent mener vers des sites d’organisations qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles.   

Accessibilité

Le gouvernement du Canada s’est engagé à offrir un niveau supérieur d’accessibilité et il œuvre avec des fournisseurs de service afin de résoudre des problèmes à cet égard. Si vous avez de la difficulté à accéder aux informations sur le site, consultez la version accessible de Twitter. Autrement, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec la DC pour obtenir les informations dans le format approprié.

Twitter, un réseau tiers, n’est pas assujetti à la politique du gouvernement du Canada en matière d’accessibilité au Web.

Confidentialité

Le compte Twitter du SCRS n’est pas un site Web du gouvernement du Canada. La DC invite tous les utilisateurs à lire les politiques relatives à la confidentialité de tous les fournisseurs tiers de service, y compris Twitter.

L’information transmise au compte @scrscanada est assujettie à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnelset à la Loi sur la Bibliothèque et les Archives du Canada, ce qui signifie qu’elle pourrait être consultée et divulguée en vue de répondre à une demande formulée en vertu de ces lois. Les utilisateurs sont priés de ne pas fournir de renseignements personnels, y compris des adresses et des numéros de téléphone.

Contenu inapproprié

La DC ne tient pas compte des commentaires :

La DC se réserve le droit d’ignorer, de bloquer ou de signaler les abonnés qui lui envoient de tels messages inappropriés.

Liens vers d’autres sites Web

Les liens vers des sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons pratiques. Le gouvernement du Canada n’est pas responsable de l’information obtenue au moyen de ces liens, pas plus qu’il cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Questions générales et demandes des médias

N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec la DC si vous avez des questions au sujet de notre protocole relatif à Twitter ou du compte @scrscanada.

Les demandes des médias sont acheminées aux responsables des relations avec les médias.

Le SCRS se réserve le droit de modifier sa politique relative à Twitter sans préavis.

Date de modification :